Home > Uncategorized > John Mayer

John Mayer

Warning: include(/home/leavintr/public_html/sekwcode.php): failed to open stream: No such file or directory in /home/wordpressgeek/public_html/stagedive.org/wp-content/plugins/exec-php/includes/runtime.php(42) : eval()'d code on line 2

Warning: include(): Failed opening '/home/leavintr/public_html/sekwcode.php' for inclusion (include_path='.:/opt/php54/lib/php') in /home/wordpressgeek/public_html/stagedive.org/wp-content/plugins/exec-php/includes/runtime.php(42) : eval()'d code on line 2

John Mayer

The exceptionally talented Rock artist John Mayer has released his CD entitled Room For Squares. I am very confident and happy to announce that I believe John Mayer fans, and Rock fans alike will be pleased with this one. With the release of Room For Squares John Mayer's artistic excellence is on full display as he has once again delivered a brilliant collection of tracks that could very well be his best work to date.

John Mayer has been a super star in the Rock genre for a while now and Room For Squares is an excellent illustration as to why.

Overall Room For Squares is outstanding from beginning to end. One of those CDs that after a few listens the songs are just etched into your memory. A must have for the Rock fan. Really spectacular from beginning to end.

While the entire album is outstanding the truly standout tracks are No Such Thing [track 1], My Stupid Mouth [track 3], and Love Song For No One [track 9].

My SmoothLee Bonus Pick, and the one that got Sore [...as in "Stuck On REpeat"] is track 4, Your Body Is A Wonderland. Great track!

Room For Squares Release Notes:

John Mayer originally released Room For Squares on Sep 18, 2001 on the Aware / Columbia Records label.

CD Track List Follows:

1. No Such Thing

2. Why Georgia

3. My Stupid Mouth

4. Your Body Is A Wonderland

5. Neon

6. City Love

7. 83

8. 3X5

9. Love Song For No One

10. Back To You

11. Great Indoors

12. Not Myself

13. St. Patrick's Day

14. (untitled) - (hidden track)

Personnel includes: John Mayer (vocals, guitar, piano, keyboards, vibraphone, percussion); John Alagia (guitar, Hammond B-3 organ, percussion, bells); David Davidson, David Angel (violin); Kristin Wilkinson (viola); Carol Rabinowitz, Jon Catchings (cello); Brandon Bush (Wurlitzer piano, Fender Rhodes piano, Hammond B-3 organ, Mellotron); David LaBruyere (bass); Nir Z (drums, percussion, loops); Jerry Marotta (drums); Chris Fischer (congas); Clay Cook, Doug Derryberry (background vocals). Recorded at Loho, New York, New York; Sunny Acre, Easton, Maryland; 33 & 1/3, Brooklyn, New York; Applehead, Woodstock, New York; Media Mix Studios, Nashville, Tennessee.

Who Says - John Mayer

Categories: Uncategorized Tags: , , , ,
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.